Skip to Main Content
Use the Book From the Catalog choice to add specific books to this column
More than 86,000 scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research.
Nearly 25,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online.
Use the Link option from the list to add specific websites to this column.
Use the Database option in the list to link to specific databases from the library.
Premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.
Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women's Issues offers comprehensive coverage of issues that influence women's lives across the globe with access to current full-text and pertinent backfile content. The database covers topics including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.
Gale OneFile: Popular Culture Studies provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
For social science, history, and liberal arts coursework, the Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection is updated daily.
Gale OneFile: Gender Studies provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Research covering topics in sociology, social work, anthropology, and politics.
Sociological and social work research including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.
Peer reviewed journal articles covering topics in humanities, art, and social sciences
Use the Link option to add videos from databases or other sources for this box.
Access thousands of full-length videos on a wide variety of educational topics including Business, History, Music, and World Languages.
| Visit the Library: | We are in Ardmore Hall on the Main Campus. See our daily library hours. |
| Book-A Librarian: | Meet with a library staff member for research help. Schedule your one-on-one appointment with Navigate. Don't know how? Watch this quick tutorial. |
| Chat: | Chat with a librarian using the blue box. |
| Email: | libraryref@forsythtech.edu |
| Call Us: | 336-734-7219 |
Please let us know if you have special needs that require access after hours by emailing Placedia Nance, Dean of Library Services, pnance@forsythtech.edu.
