Skip to Main Content
Use the Document/File choice from the menu to add any lecture notes from the library to this box.
Search the databases below for eBooks on your topic.
More than 86,000 scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research.
Nearly 25,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online.
Provides a searchable collection of online reference titles.
Search the video database below for videos about topics.
Access thousands of full-length videos on a wide variety of educational topics including Business, History, Music, and World Languages.
Search the databases below for articles about your topic.
Provides access to academic journals and magazines on all aspects of cooking and nutrition. The database includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
For social science, history, and liberal arts coursework, the Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection is updated daily.
Articles, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements.
Gale OneFile: Informe Académico meets the research needs of Spanish-speaking users with a wide range of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America. The database provides quality reference material—not not simply translations of English-language materials—on a powerful, easy-to-use interface configured for Spanish-speaking users, allowing researchers to analyze topics and conduct research in Spanish.
Gale OneFile: Popular Culture Studies provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
Gale In Context: World History reaches back to the ancient world-and forward to today's headlines-to deliver a chronicle of the people, cultures, events, and societies that have formed the history of the human race. A range of topics such as Aztecs, Industrial Revolution, Silk Road, the Buddha, Space Race, and more provide a wide perspective across the globe.
Read newspaper and magazine articles.
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with areas of study such as Business, Health, Criminal Justice, Science, Humanities, Political Science and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources.
International Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.
Gale OneFile: News is a full-text newspaper resource providing access to major U.S. regional, local, and national newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Newspapers and magazines from across the United States and all over the world.
The most popular and current magazines available from all of the Gale resources
| Visit the Library: | We are in Ardmore Hall on the Main Campus. See our daily library hours. |
| Book-A Librarian: | Meet with a library staff member for research help. Schedule your one-on-one appointment with Navigate. Don't know how? Watch this quick tutorial. |
| Chat: | Chat with a librarian using the blue box. |
| Email: | libraryref@forsythtech.edu |
| Call Us: | 336-734-7219 |
Please let us know if you have special needs that require access after hours by emailing Placedia Nance, Dean of Library Services, pnance@forsythtech.edu.
The resources below are from the state library of NC. In order to access these resources, you will need a State Library of NC Library Card. Anyone can get a card if they live in NC. Go to this website to get a card.
Ethnic NewsWatch is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The database now also contains Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.
This extensive digital resource covers three centuries of Caribbean history. Drawn from the vast archives of the British Colonial Office, this is an essential resource for all students and researchers of the Caribbean and British colonial rule.
