Skip to Main Content
ABOUT BLYNN
SEE THE COLLECTION
Google Scholar
Instructional Guides
For instructional ideas and resources, see the Holocaust Teacher Resource Center.
Other sites for educators are:
Facing History and Ourselves: Holocaust.
University College London's Teacher's Resources
ACRL's article "Holocaust resources on the web."
Know of other web sources? Leave a comment below!
Articles about Blynn Collection
- Article 1Article about what the Blynn collection.
The Blynn Holocaust Collection
Bibliography of Holdings: This is an alphabetized listing by author of the resources found in the Blynn Holocaust Collection located in Ardmore Hall of the main campus in Winston-Salem, NC. The collection consists of books and videos, plus selections from the Shoah Foundation's oral histories, with a focus on North Carolina.
Please Note that the Collection has relocated in the Library and part of the collection circulates (anything after call number, Blynn Ref).
- eBooks, Blynn Holocaust CollectionHolocaust ebook collection via Gale Resources. Scroll through the menu that appears on the left-hand side to the bottom and select "Blynn Holocaust eBook Collection."
Links
- eBooks on the Holocaust via NCLiveeBook results from a simple query search on the Holocaust.
- The USC Shoah FoundationThe USC Shoah Foundation Institute for Visual History and Education
- The Library of CongressThe Library of Congress is rich in resources in a wide variety of formats, including film, photos, audio recordings, and articles just to name a few.
Other Digital Resources
Check Films on Demand and try a subject search on "Holocaust." (You may have to log in through your local access to NC LIVE. See your local librarian for details.)
ProQuest Central is also one of many databases available through NC LIVE that can provide lots of resources on the Holocaust, including magazine, journal, newspaper and other articles and resources.
Meet Blynn
For Assistance:
If you need help either locating material or using resources, you may contact us at:
Library Help Desk (336) 734-7219
-------------------------------------------
Should you need assistance after hours you can contact NC Knows for live chat, 24/7. See the Library's Techlink page for details.
Additional Information
Please Note
Materials of the Holocaust Collection are in large part made possible through the donations of Mr. Guy M. Blynn and have been selected with the aim of raising awareness of the Holocaust and its consequences.
Individuals or groups interested in making a donation to The Blynn Holocaust Collection can do so by reaching out to the Forsyth Tech Foundation.
Accepting Gifts
Donations and gifts to the library are welcome. Print books in good condition are the preferred form of gift, but non-print materials and other forms of information media may be accepted, particularly if they are relevant to our Blynn Holocaust Collection. Accepted gifts will be in accordance with Acquisitions Priorities and Selection Criteria described above for purchased items. Since this procedure document informs the discernment of whether gifts are accepted, donors should understand that some of their gifts may not be added to the collection. Gift materials are retained/acquisitioned only when it is in the best interest of the repository. More information about Forsyth Tech’s Donor Procedure for Gifts in Kind and How to Give a Gift in Kind can be found at this link.